Each month you will be provided content in the form of a Monthly Newsletter that will be automatically scheduled and ready to deliver.
You will be able to set the campaign to send automatically and let it run in the background. Or you can make the Monthly Newsletter your own by adding customization and sending it at the perfect time.
You will be able to access the new page from the Email Marketing section of the main app menu.
The new Monthly Newsletter page is organized into three sections:
- Newsletter Settings
- Preview/Edit Newsletter
- Newsletter Recipients
Under the Newsletter Settings section there are four options:
- Send Notification For Newsletter
- Send Newsletter Automatically
- Automatically Enroll All New Leads
- Add ‘Recent Activity Near You’ To Newsletter
Send Notification For Newsletter
You will be able to opt into receiving email notifications when a newsletter is available to edit. A follow up email will be sent to you to let them know the newsletter was delivered to the recipients who are enrolled in the Newsletter campaign. This is turned on by default.
Send Newsletter Automatically
The newsletter will be sent automatically your behalf on the day the newsletter has been scheduled for (The default setting is the last Thursday of the month). You can choose to send the newsletter manually by turning this setting off and sending the newsletter at any time until the next newsletter is available. This is turned on by default.
Automatically Enroll All New Leads
This setting will auto-enroll all new leads from a Homes.com Connect website, Homes.com, remax.com, Lead Gator and Zillow Tech Connect into the Monthly Newsletter. This will not automatically enroll manually entered contacts. You will need to enroll manually entered contacts by using the Newsletter Recipients section. This is turned off by default.
When a newsletter is available, you will be able to review and customize it in this section. The ‘Recent Activity Near You’ widget willnot be editable within the WYSIWYG (What you see is what you get). It will display when previewing the newsletter.
When Send Newsletter Automatically is set to ‘Yes’, you will only need to customize and Save Changes.
When Send Newsletter Automatically is set to ‘No’, the Send Now button is enabled to allow you to send the newsletter manually.
If the you have opted to send the newsletter manually, but there are no recipients enrolled, the Send Now button is disabled until recipients have been added.
After the you have sent the newsletter manually, Save Changes and Send Now will be disabled to prevent sending the same newsletter twice to recipients enrolled in the campaign.
You will be able to select newsletter recipients from your Contact Manager and enroll them into the Monthly Newsletter campaign. You will be able to search by contact name, email and contact category. You will also be able to select and enroll multiple contacts into the campaign at once. Unsubscribed contacts will appear grayed out and will not be able to select. You will be able to exclude unsubscribed contacts and contacts who are already enrolled in the campaign from their search.
*The system will respect unsubscribed users, and will not send to contacts who have opted-out of receiving email messages.
New Message Library Category
There will also be a new message category called “Newsletters”, in which all the Newsletters will be stored within the Message Library after they have been delivered. This will allow you to reuse the newsletter content in their own customized drip marketing campaigns.
Re-send A Newsletter
If you forgot to enroll some contacts in time for a particular newsletter, you will be able to re-send the newsletter to those contacts from the Send Email page. You will need to select the recipients, select Use Saved Message and choose the newsletter from the drop-down list.